Reception

Welcome to your Home Learning Page!

Our staff will be updating this page on a daily basis. If you have any questions or want to send work to us please use the email address homeworkrec@reginaldmitchell.staffs.sch.uk

What will the expectations be on teachers?

· To provide home learning each day

· To respond to learning and give feedback via the class email address above

· To respond to questions about the learning from parents, carers and the pupils themselves

· To email directly any parents, who we have not had contact with

· To celebrate great online learning

What expectations do we have on yourselves as parents and carers?

· To communicate with school, sharing the home learning with the teacher via the class email address regularly

· To ensure your children have time to do their learning, where possible, on a daily basis

 

Our top priority is to ensure that our children are safe and that their education continues so if we do not have contact with you, the follows steps will be taken:

1. Your child’s teacher will email you using the email you have provided to school

2. If we do not receive a response then your child’s teacher will text you, sharing the class email address with you so you can remain in contact with school

3. If your child’s teacher does not receive an email after they have text you, they will call you in order to offer support with the learning at home

If your child’s teacher is not able to speak with you, then this will be referred to Mrs Rourke. It is important that we know you are safe and that you are able to support your child with their learning and that you are safe and well.

 

ONLINE LEARNING SITES

All children have access to a number of websites to support learning at home

Educationcity.com - passwords in planner or please contact class teacher

Spellingshed.com - passwords in planner or please contact class teacher

TTrockstars.com - passwords in planner or please contact teacher

Oxfordowl.co.uk - password in planner or please contact teacher

Espresso.co.uk - Username: student27995 Password: reginald

Phonicsplay.co.uk - Username: regmitch1 Password: rainbow

Abacus - Years 3 to 6 only- passwords in planners or please contact class teacher

Ten Town – Nursery, Reception and Year 1 only passwords in planners or please contact class teacher

 

Educational games can also be accessed on sites such as:

teachyourmonstertoread.com

cbeebies

phonicsbloom.com

bbcbitesize

ICTgames

WEEK 14 (13.7.20)

All-about-me-train-activity-sheet

family-finger-puppet-templates

SElf portrait template

Spreading-my-wings-activity-sheet

The-cautious-caterpillar-spread-your-wings-and-fly-transition-powerpoint

wish-upon-a-star-my-wish-for-year-1-activity-sheet

Reception Transition Home Learning

WEEK 13 (6.7.20)

Friday 10.7.20

Thursday 9.7.20

Wednesday 8.7.20

Wednesday Pirate Ships

Tuesday 7.7.20

Tuesday Pirate-Science-Experiments-At-Home

Monday 6.7.20

Monday All-about-pirates-powerpoint

WEEK 12 (29.6.20)

Friday 3.7.2020

Thursday 2.7.20

Thursday Curly caterpillars-repeating-pattern

Wednesday 1.7.20

Tuesday 30.6.20

Monday Rainbow Fish Story

Monday 3D shape

Monday 3D Shape-Hunt

Monday 29.6.20

WEEK 11 (22.6.20)

Friday 26.6.2020

Thursday 25.6.20

Thursday Doubling PowerPoint

Wednesday 24.6.20

Tuesday 23.6.20

Monday 22.6.20

Monday 22nd Rockpool Powerpoint

Monday Rock pool creatures

Sports Week Activities

WEEK 10 (15.6.20)

Friday 19.6.2020

Thursday 18.6.20

Thursday Shark powerpoint

Wednesday 17.6.20

Tuesday 16.6.20

Tuesday Sea-Turtle-Life-Cycle PowerPoint

Monday 15.6.20

WEEK 9 (8.6.20)

Friday 12.6.2020

Thursday 11.6.20

Thursday Starry-Eyed Stan Making Music

Wednesday 10.6.20

Wednesday All-About-Postcards-Powerpoint

Tuesday 9.6.20

Monday 8.6.20

WEEK 8 (1.6.20)

Friday 5.6.2020

Thursday 4.6.2020

Wednesday 3.6.2020

Tuesday 2.6.2020

Monday 1.6.2020

WEEK 7 (18.5.20)

Friday 22.5.20

Thursday 21.5.20

3 Billy Goats Gruff board game maths challenge 1 and 2

3 Billy Goats Gruff board game maths challenge 3

Wednesday 20.5.20

Tuesday 19.5.20

Monday 18.5.20

WEEK 6 (11.5.20)

Friday 15.5.20

Thursday 14.5.20

Wednesday 13.5.20

Tuesday 12.5.20

Monday 11.5.20

WEEK 5 (4.05.2020)

Thursday 7.5.20

THURSDAY  little-red-riding-hood comprehension-activity

Wednesday 6.5.20

Tuesday 5.5.20

Monday 4.5.20

WEEK 4 (27.04.2020)

Friday 1.5.20

Thursday 30.4.20

Wednesday 29.4.20

Tuesday 28.4.20

Monday 27.4.20

WEEK 3 (20.04.2020)

Friday 24.4.20

Thursday 23.4.20

Wednesday 22.4.20

Tuesday 21.4.20

Monday 20.4.20

WEEK 2 

Friday 3.4.20

FRIDAY TOPIC PP

Thursday 2.4.20

saving easter pdf

Wednesday 1.4.20

Tuesday 31.3.20

Monday 30.3.20

WEEK 1

Friday 27.3.20

Thursday 26.3.20

Jack-And-The-Beanstalk-Story

https://www.twinkl.co.uk/go/resource/tg-au-1-jack-and-the-beanstalk-audio-book - access this audio book  if you can

Wednesday 25.3.20

Tuesday 24.3.20

Challenge three tuesday phonics ai gold.challenge 3

phase 3 matching silver/challenge 2

for the above powerpoints - make sure you click enable editing in the top yellow bar and you play as a slideshow

serens-seasons-ebook day two

 

Home Learning Tasks 20.3.20

Monday 23.3.20